Close this search box.

2013 Robin Clark Awards

Robin Clark's niece Stephanie Clark performing at the ceremony

The 2013 Robin Clarke Awards ceremony took place in early September, coinciding with the launch of Child Protection Week.

The Robin Clark Awards are offered annually to respected, inspirational leaders in the field of child, youth and family services. They aim to recognise service provision and leadership that significantly improve the lives of vulnerable children, young people and families in Victoria and across the wider child and family service sector.

Ten Robin Clark Memorial Awards were presented this year.

1. Making a Difference with Children, Young People and Families: for an individual team or group within the child, youth and family service sector who has made an exceptional contribution to directly improve the lives of vulnerable children, young people and families in Victoria.


  • Maree Corbo, Kildonan UnitingCare
  • Youth and Family Services Team, UnitingCare ReGen

Highly Commended:

  • Monica Tulloch, Department of Human Services

2. Inspirational Leadership in the Field Award: for an individual, team or group within the child, youth and family service sector which demonstrates practice that constitutes inspirational leadership.


  • Noel MacNamara, Australian Childhood Foundation

Highly Commended:

  • Val Ayres-Wearne, Kildonan UnitingCare

3. Carer of the Year Award: for past and present community service agency-accredited foster carers who have made a significant contribution to the lives of children and young people through the provision of formal foster care in Victoria.


  • Bev Briety

Highly Commended:

  • Vincent Attard and Kym Phillips

4. Aboriginal Carer of the Year Award: for Victorian Aboriginal carers providing home-based care for Aboriginal children and/or young people, who are unable to live with their parents due to abuse or neglect.


  • Debbie Yarnold

Highly Commended:

  • Janet Stanton

5. CREATE Award: gives young people in out-of-home care the opportunity to nominate a carer, worker or program that has made a positive difference to their lives.


Melissa Foley


Also awarded at the ceremony was the:

Principal Commissioner for Children and Young People Award: Modelling a generous community (More info available here).


Mohamed Elmasri


The Centre for Excellence in Child and Family Welfare would like to congratulate all winners and nominees.

Mohamed Elmasri receiving the Modelling a Generous Community Award from Principal Commissioner, Bernie Geary


Share This Post

Recent posts

Federal Budget Summary 2024

Federal Budget 2024-2025 Summary

The Treasurer delivered the Federal Budget on Tuesday 14 May 2024. Here, we look at the significant measures relevant to the community services sector in Australia, and for the children


Your Cart