2015 Robin Clark Award Winners

2015 Robin Clark Protecting Children Award Finalists and Recipients

The 2015 Robin Clark Protecting Children Awards recognises people and organisations who exemplify the Child Protection Week message: protecting children is everyone’s business.”

“National Child Protection Week is an important opportunity to highlight the role everyone plays in making sure children are kept safe.”

“I congratulate the winners of tonight’s inaugural Robin Clark Protecting Children Awards. We can feel inspired that – while there is always more work to do – great achievements have been made.” Quotes attributable to Minister for Families and Children Jenny Mikakos

For award highlights please visit: http://www.premier.vic.gov.au/awards-highlight-national-child-protection-week


Award finalists and recipients

Robin Clark Leadership Award

Nominee Organisation Location Status
Denise Harrison Department of Health & Human Services Dandenong Winner
Leeanne Miller Department of Health & Human Services Footscray Finalist
Jenny Papageorgiou Department of Health & Human Services Preston Finalist
Jo Cavanagh Family Life Sandringham Finalist
Kelly Flannery-Doyle Department of Health & Human Services Dandenong Finalist


Robin Clark Making a Difference Award

Nominee Organisation Status
Bobby Cunningham Gunditjmara Aboriginal Coop Warrnambool Winner
Garyth Hampson Concern Australia Dandenong Highly Commended
Mallee Care Team Mallee Family Care Mildura Highly Commended
Lisa Warner Berry Street Clayton Commendation
Backpacks 4 Vic Kids Inc. Backpacks 4 Vic Kids Inc Cranbourne Finalist


Education Initiative Award

Nominee Organisation Status
TEACHaR Team Anglicare Victoria Lilydale Winner
Educational Achievement Celebration planning team Department of Health & Human Services Geelong Highly Commended
Caitlin Burman Mackillop Family Services – Specialist School Whittington Finalist
Angela Walsh-Edgar Department of Health & Human Services Bendigo Finalist


Carer Award

Nominee Organisation Status
Natalie Borg MacKillop Family Services North Geelong Winner
Crystal Sheehan Kinship carer Thomastown Winner
Joshua Warzywoda Kinship carer Bendigo Highly commended
Kathleen Davies Kinship carer Narre Warren Finalist
Helen & Ray Hubbard MacKillop Family Services Kilsyth Finalist





Nominee Organisation Status
Pauline & Tom Corrigan Foster carers Traralgon Winner


Excellence in Child Protection Award (Departmental staff)

North Division 


Nominee Outcome
Sian Bowen Winner
Melanie Wylie Finalist
Michelle Kalz Finalist
Nadia Lapenta Finalist
Cerise Hawkins Finalist
Matthew Wilson Finalist
Jacquelin Spencer Finalist
Tina Pizzino Finalist
Jo Butcher Finalist

South Division

Nominee Outcome
Joylene Samy Winner
Jane Griffin Finalist
Juli Wilson Finalist
Olivia Barba Finalist
Lisa White Finalist
Audrey Silo Finalist
Penny Manasis Finalist
Stacey Villinger Finalist
Rebecca Virtue Finalist

East Division

Nominee Outcome
Brendan Wilson Winner
Heather Podesta Finalist
Jo-Anne Page Finalist
Nicole Black Finalist
Central After Hours Placement Service Finalist
Hannah Clancy Finalist
Megan O’Bree Finalist
Melissa D’Amico Finalist
Jennifer Ward Finalist

West Division 

Nominee Outcome
Stephanie Jefferies Winner
Ines Perovic Finalist
Melissa McInerney Finalist
Jessica Worth Finalist
Melissa Patrick Finalist
Natalie Ciavarella Finalist
Jessica Jarman Finalist
Shpresa Selimi Finalist
Imogen Kinnear Finalist


Chief Practioner’s Award (Departmental Staff)

Nominee Division Status
Sherree Hermans North division Finalist
Lainie Connell South division Finalist
John Miksad East division Finalist
Jessica Worth West division Winner

Share This Post

Recent posts

Service Reviews

Report on Government Services 2023: Child Protection

The Productivity Commission has released its annual Report on Government Services, providing information on the equity, effectiveness, and efficiency of government services in Australia. Below are the relevant findings for

The Centre for Excellence acknowledges the Tradition Custodians of the land on which we work, the Wurundjeri people of the Kulin Nations and pay our respects to Elders past, present and emerging. Sovereignty has never been ceded and this was and always will be Aboriginal land.
We appreciate and celebrate diversity in all its forms. We believe diversity of all kinds makes our teams, services and organisation stronger and more effective.
Copyright © 2023 Centre for Excellence in Child and Family Welfare | Website by Clickify

Your Cart